Garlic chilli chicken desi style :)

One  fine day when I was planning my dinner menu, I wanted to make something different and not a repeated recipe. I opened my refrigerator and found my cleaned and marinated chicken. So that’s it! I thought I will make something with chicken but not a repeated recipe. So i managed to gather few other ingredients which could give great spicy flavour to my chicken 🙂 i also decided that it would be a starter. I soaked dry red chillies in hot water and ground them into a fine paste with other ingredients and made a base masala to mix with my chicken. This is how invented a recipe in my own laboratory and named it garlic chilli chicken desi style 🙂

Hope you try it and like it 🙂 waiting for your valuable feedbacks 🙂

Ingredients

Chicken- 500gms
Red chillies – 15
Garlic – 10 cloves
Onion – 1 (finely chopped)
Ghee – 2tbsp
Jeera powder – 1tsp
Garam Masala – 1/2 tsp
Lime juice – 2tbsp 
Curd – 3tbsp
Salt to taste
Coriander leaves for garnish 
Spring onions for garnish

Method

  1. Marinate the chicken with turmeric powder, salt, lemon juice. Set aside for an hour 
  2. Soak the red chillies in hot water for half an hour. Meanwhile cook the marinated chicken in a pressure cooker with a green chilli.
  3. In a mixer grinder jar add soaked red  chillies without water and garlic pods (without skin), lime juice, salt and jeera powder. Grind to a very fine paste.
  4.  In a kadhai, add ghee and onions. Fry it for a few minutes.
  5. Add this ground Masala and fry for a while.
  6. Add curd and saute till oil separates.
  7. Add the boiled chicken to it and close the lid for 5-10 mins till the chicken absorbs all the flavours.
  8. Add coriander leaves and spring onions.
  9. Serve hot with ghee rice or chapathi.


Leave a Reply

